Deprecated: File class-phpmailer.php is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp-includes/PHPMailer/PHPMailer.php instead. The PHPMailer class has been moved to wp-includes/PHPMailer subdirectory and now uses the PHPMailer\PHPMailer namespace. in /opt/bitnami/apps/wordpress/htdocs/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5571
About | Greater Fredericksburg Young Democrats
Greater Fredericksburg Young Democrats

Who we are.

The Greater Fredericksburg Young Democrats is a group of young people, ages 13 – 35, from Caroline, King George, Stafford, Spotsylvania, and City of Fredericksburg.

Elected Officials


Benjamin Litchfield

Ben is the current Chairman of the Stafford County Democratic Committee. In his spare time, he is involved with several Fredericksburg-area nonprofit-organizations that champion progressive causes. He lives in Stafford County, Virginia, with his wife, Valerie, and their cats.
Vice President

Caitlin Durham Bennett

Caitlin is the current Chair of the Fredericksburg Democratic Committee, Finance Director for the Virginia Young Democrats and Campaign Manager for ‘Julia Dillon for  Commonwealth Attorney’. She lives in downtown Fredericksburg with her husband, Trystan, and their four cats. 


Meg Flores

Meg is a special event planner that lives in downtown Fredericksburg with her husband and three dogs. In her spare time she works with a local organization focused on growth and development in the downtown community. 


Aubrey Litchfield

UMW Chapter President (Ex-OfFicio)

Sam Hartz

Appointed Officials

Technology Chair

Trystan Bennett

Trystan is the Manager of Engineering for a DC-based IT Managed Service & Consulting company and a free-lance web developer. He lives in downtown Fredericksburg with his wife, Caitlin, and their four cats. 

Membership Chair